Geoffrey Gordon - Stanza della Segnatura (2004) - I - The Adoration
3 Jul 2009
The GambaCast - Bringing Early Music to Wider Audiences

Geoffrey Gordon - Stanza della Segnatura, after the Raphael frescoes in the Vatican (2004) - I - The AdorationThe performers are the United Kingdom based ensemble Passacaglia. For mroe information on the group, please visit About Composer Geoffrey GordonGeoffrey Gordon's list of works includes orchestral and chamber music--vocal and instrumental--as well as scores for theater, film and dance. His music has been called “brilliant” (Philadelphia Inquirer), “stunning” (Milwaukee Journal Sentinel), “wonderfully idiomatic” (Salt Lake Tribune), “haunting” (Strings Magazine) and “remarkable” (Fanfare). Chicago Tribune music critic John von Rhein called Mr. Gordon’s lux solis aeterna, premiered in January of this year by the new music ensemble Fulcrum Point, “a cosmic beauty … of acutely crafted music.”For a full biography, please downlaod this PDF file.This audio content is Copyright © 2009 Geoffrey Gordon and appears here on the GambaCast by permission. For more information on Geoffrey Gordon, visit, & ‘Viols in Our Schools’ and the GambaCast is Copyright © 2009 Dr. Phillip W. Serna. For more information, visit &

Geoffrey Gordon Composer

Welcome to the website of composer Geoffrey Gordon, hailed by Le Monde as "a rising star in contemporary music!"
<February 2020>

Download Code

Redeem your download code here. You will need to sign in or create an account to receive your files. Thanks & enjoy!

Become a Fan

Become a fan of Geoffrey Gordon to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.


Gordon: A Canticle in Shards
Gordon: Lux solis aeterna
Gordon: wrecked angels
Gordon: Bright White Smooth
Gordon: Fancywork
Gordon: La tristesse durera toujours
Gordon: Ink on Paper
Gordon: Shock Diamonds
Gordon: Trio for Clarinet, Violin and Cello
Gordon: Meditation and Allegro for Viola and Chamber Ensemble
Gordon: Concerto for Trombone and Orchestra
Gordon: Abaciscus (for string quartet)
Gordon: Concerto for Cello and Orchestra (after Thomas Mann's Doktor Faustus)
Gordon: Duo Sonata
Gordon: Winterleben
Gordon: FATHOMS: Five Impressions of Shakespeare's The Tempest (with Prelude) for cello and piano
Gordon: Crucifixus (for SSAATTBB and solo cello)
Gordon: PUCK - fleeing from the dawn

Interiors of a Courtyard

Twitter Highlight